Contact Us

General Inquiries

Please direct all general inquiries by email to bcrossingobservatory@gmail.com.

Media Inquiries

Please direct all media inquiries by email to our Managing Director, Rebecca Powell: rebecca.powell@monash.edu.

Project Inquiries

Border Policing, Gender, Human Rights and Security

Professor Sharon Pickering – sharon.pickering@monash.edu

Fluid Security in the Asia Pacific

Professor Sharon Pickering – sharon.pickering@monash.edu
Dr Leanne Weber – Leanne.Weber@monash.edu
Dr Marie Segrave – marie.segrave@monash.edu
Dr Claudia Tazreiter – c.tazreiter@unsw.edu.au

The Australian Deportation Project

Professor Sharon Pickering – sharon.pickering@monash.edu
Dr Leanne Weber – leanne.weber@monash.edu
Dr Michael Grewcock – m.grewcock@unsw.edu.au
Dr Marie Segrave – marie.segrave@monash.edu
Helen Gibbon – h.gibbon@unsw.edu.au

Migration Policing

Dr Leanne Weber – leanne.weber@monash.edu

Illegal Workers

Dr Marie Segrave – marie.segrave@monash.edu

Understanding Immigration Detention

Professor Mary Bosworth – mary.bosworth@crim.ox.ac.uk

Child Trafficking

Dr Paddy Rawlinson – paddy.rawlinson@monash.edu

Internal Immigration Enforcement – Australia and Canada

Kelly Sundberg – sundberg@alumni.uvic.ca

Global Cities and Illegality

Dr Francesco Vecchio – francesco.f.vecchio@gmail.com

Deaths at the Global Frontier

Dr Leanne Weber – leanne.weber@monash.edu

Borders and Refugee Women in Malta

Dr Alison Gerard – agerard@csu.edu.au

 

The Criminalisation of Tibetan Women and Nun’s in Asia’s Borderlands

Bodean Hedwards – bodean.headwards@walkfree.org

 

Sex Work, Migration and Agency

Julie Ham – julie.ham@monash.edu

 

Pregnant Women’s Encounters with Border Hardening

Brandy Cochrane – brandy.cochrane@monash.edu