Faculty of Arts Prize for Best Masters Thesis

All Faculty of Arts supervisors will be invited to nominate recipients for the award. The case for the award should be made by the candidate’s supervisor and the School Graduate Co-ordinator. The prize is a book voucher to the value of $500 and a framed certificate.

Past awardees

Year Name School Supervisor
2012 David Kalkman Philosophical, Historical and International Studies Jakob Hohwy and Graham Oppy
2011 Timothy Chandler English, Communications & Performance Studies Kate Rigby
2010 Katie Dyt Philosophical, Historical and International Studies Jane Drakard
2009 Genna Burrows English, Communications & Performance Studies Alison Ross
2008 Ibrahim Abraham Political & Social Inquiry Andrew Singleton
2007 Anthony Samuel Everingham Comparative Literature & Cultural Studies Andrew Benjamin
2006 Ole Koksvik Philosophy & Bioethics Graham Oppy
2006 Karen Heath Music Joel Crotty
2006 Tatiana Dekterev Languages, Cultures & Linguistics Millicent Vladiv-Glover
2004 Anne Menis Languages, Cultures & Linguistics Heinz Kreutz
2004 John Mansfield NCAS/Political & Social Inquiry David Dunstan
  Justin Kennedy Monash Asia Institute Marika Vicziany
2003 Kim Little Philosophy & Bioethics Dirk Baltzly
2003 Anthony Pateras Music Composition Thomas Reiner