Philosophy & Bioethics Staff Seminar Series

Time: Seminars are held on Fridays at 2.15pm (unless otherwise noted)

Location: Room E561, 5th floor East, Building 11 (Menzies), Clayton campus (unless otherwise noted)

Convenor: Monima Chadha | Monima.Chadha@monash.edu

Upcoming Seminars – Semester 1, 2016


Friday February 26: Caroline West (Sydney), Is there any such thing as happiness?

Friday March 4: Louise Richardson-Self (UTas), Intersections of privilege

Friday March 11: Mike Titelbaum (Wisconsin), One’s own reasoning

Friday March 18: Aaron Wendland (Tartu), The truth in music

Friday March 25: No seminar (public holiday)

Friday April 1: No seminar (mid-semester break)

Friday April 8: Brennan McDavid (Melbourne), Topic TBC

Friday April 15: Elizabeth Coleman (Monash), Topic TBC

Friday April 22: Matt Kopec (Charles Sturt/CAPPE), Topic TBC

Friday April 29: John Haldane (St Andrews/Baylor), Topic TBC

Friday May 6: Laura Schroeter (Melbourne), Topic TBC

Friday May 13: Andrew Benjamin (Monash), Topic TBC

Friday May 20: Keith Hankins (Melbourne), Topic TBC

Friday May 27: Silvia Camporesi (KCL), Topic TBC

Friday June 3: Martin Leckey (Melbourne), Topic TBC

Friday June 10: No seminar

Friday June 17: Jonathan Herington (Kansas State), Topic TBC