Our Staff

Staff in the Monash Indigenous Studies Centre

Academic and research staff

Professor Lynette Russell
  • Director (MISC)
  • ARC Professorial Fellow 2011-2016
Assoc Prof John Bradley
  • Deputy Director (MISC)
  • Supervisor – Monash Country Lines Archive
Dr Liam Brady Senior Lecturer
Dr Rachel Standfield Lecturer
Dr Sue Taffe Research Fellow
Dr Duane Hamacher Research Fellow
Dr Shannon Faulkhead Finkel Fellow
Dr Taylor Spence Adjunct Research Fellow
Dr Liz Reed Adjunct Research Associate
Assoc Prof Chris Hallinan Adjunct Research Associate

Assoc Prof Maryrose Casey

Director, Theatre, Performance and Music HDR
Professor Ian McNiven Director, Australian Indigenous Archaeology
Dr Bruno David Program for Australian Indigenous Archaeology
Mr Nic Dolby Honorary Research Associate
Dr Mridula Nath Chakraborty Deputy Director, Monash Asia Institute

Professional staff

Jodie Wood Centre Manager
Vanessa Fleming-Baillie Executive Officer
+61 3990 52929
Elizabeth Eggleston Memorial Library +61 3990 52929
Mrs Diane Singh Elder in Residence