Editorial Board


Editorial Board:

Chief Editor

Yacinta Kurniasih (Monash University)


Matthew Piscioneri (Monash University)

Elisabet Titik Murtisari (Satya Wacana University)

Advising Editors

Baiq Wardhani

Editorial Advisory Board

  1. Professor Rae Frances, Monash University
  2. Professor Tim Lindsey, Director, Centre for Islamic Law and Society, University of Melbourne
  3. Professor Margaret Kartomi, Sir Zelman Cowen School of  Music, Monash University
  4. Professor Sulistyowati Irianto, Professor of Legal Anthropology, Faculty of Law, University of Indonesia (UI), Jakarta
  5. Professor Robert W. Hefner, Anthropology and the Institute on Culture, Religion, and World Affairs (CURA), Boston University, USA
  6. Professor Aminudin Aziz, Deputy VC Research & Development, UPI – Indonesia University of Education Bandung, Indonesia
  7. Professor David Henley, Professor of Contemporary Indonesian Studies, Leiden University
  8. Professor Emeritus Barbara Hatley, Asian Studies, University of  Tasmania
  9. Professor Emeritus Andrew P. Vayda, Anthropology and Ecology at Rutgers University, Adjunct Professor, Monash University & Senior Research Associate of the Center for International Forestry Research in Bogor, Indonesia
  10. Adjunct Professor Harry Aveling, Translation Studies, Monash University
  11. Adjunct Associate Professor Stuart Robson, Indonesian & Javanese Studies, Monash University
  12. Dr Dwi Noverini Djenar, Indonesian Studies, Sydney University
  13. Dr Widyastuti Purbani, Vice Dean of Language and Arts Faculty (Academic), State Yogyakarta University, Indonesia
  14. Dr Paul McShane, Monash Sustainability Institute
  15. Dr Dewi Candraningrum, Jurnal Perempuan & Muhammadiyah University of Surakarta, Indonesia
  16. Dr Joost Cote, School of Philosophy, History and International Studies, Monash University
  17. Dr Soe Tjen Marching, Lembaga Bhinneka, Indonesia
  18. Dr Max Richter, Political and Social Inquiry, Monash University
  19. Dr Mulyoto Pangestu, Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, Monash University
  20. Dr Wiryono Raharjo, Faculty of Architecture & Vice Director of International Program, UII – Islamic University of Indonesia, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
  21. Dr Edwin Jurriens, Indonesian Studies, University of Melbourne
  22. Dr Edwin Yang, College of International Studies and Educational for Overseas Chinese, National Taiwan Normal University
  23. Dr Lena Rethal, Department of Politics and International Studies, University of Warwick