Literary and Cultural Studies

The Literary & Cultural Studies Graduate Research Program offers specialisations in literary studies, creative writing and translation and interpreting studies. We offer the only practice-based PhD in translation studies in Australia.

Program content

Please check details of the program content in the Handbook for the Literary and Cultural Studies PhD Program…

Program contacts

Program plans

In addition to completing your research degree, you will have the opportunity to develop professional skills that will enhance your research and your career prospects beyond university. Program plans relate to the coursework and training component of your degree:

Research areas and supervisors

* Available for associate supervision

Literary and Cultural Studies

Creative Writing

Translation Studies and Translation and Interpreting Studies

How to Apply

The application process involves 8 steps, following the process set by the faculty. Otherwise, your applications will NOT be considered by the faculty.

Find out how to apply…