Information sessions for prospective Honours students

Schools and disciplines within the Faculty of Arts are holding information sessions throughout September 2014 for students considering Honours in 2015 or beyond.

These are a great opportunity to hear about the Honours program within the discipline (or disciplines) you are considering for your Honours course, and we encourage all interested students to attend.

Details about the Arts Honours information sessions are below.

Arts Honours 3-Minute Thesis Competition
Monday 6 October, 2.00pm start
Menzies Building, Lecture Theatre H4

Come along to watch some of our current Arts Honours students race the stopwatch as they explain their Honours thesis in 3 minutes! All prospective Honours students are invited to attend.

Honours Information Sessions – September 2014

School of Languages, Literatures, Cultures and Linguistics

English as an International Language
Languages
Linguistics
Literary Studies

Clayton: Wed 24 Sep, 12.00-1.00pm – 11/H6

School of Media, Film and Journalism

Communications

Clayton: Tue 16 Sep, 1.00-2.00pm – 11/N702
Caulfield: Thu 18 Sep, 2.00-3.00pm – T/2.27

Film and Screen Studies

Clayton: Wed 17 Sep, 1.00-2.00pm – 11/N702
Caulfield: Tue 23 Sep, 2.00-3.00pm – H/2.37

Journalism

Caulfield: Tue 16 Sep, 4.00-5.00pm – B/5.10

School of Philosophical, Historical & International Studies

Ancient Cultures

Clayton: Fri 26 Sep, 11.30am-12.30pm – 11/S617

History
International Studies
Religious Studies
Jewish Civilisation

Clayton: Thu 18 Sep, 1.00-2.00pm – Rotunda/R3

Philosophy

Clayton: Fri 12 Sep, 11.00am-12.30pm – 6/G23

School of Social Sciences

Anthropology
Behavioural Studies
Criminology
Geography and Environmental Sciences
Politics & International Relations
Sociology & Gender Studies

Clayton: Wed 24 September, 2-3.30pm – East Banquet Room, first floor, Campus Centre (Building 10).

 

Directions: Entrance between Boost Juice and ANZ ATM, rear of Campus Centre on eastern side, then follow signs to East Banquet Room on first floor.

 

Light Refreshments will be served

Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music

Music

Clayton: Mon 8 Sep, 12.30-1.30pm – 68/226

Monash Indigenous Centre

Indigenous Cultures and Histories

Clayton: Mon 15 Sep, 1.00-1.30pm – 55/204

Centre for Theatre and Performance

Theatre

Clayton: Wed 10 Sep, 12.00-1.00pm – 68/G22

Psychology Honours:

Honours and Graduate Research Programs Information Session – Monday 25 August, 5.30-7.00pm, Building 64, Lecture Theatre South One.

 

More News