Events

Date/Time Event
Wed 22 Oct
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
MIC Seminar - Conservation of low-fired pottery from Caution Bay, Papua New Guniea
Meeting Room N702 Menzies Building, Clayton Vic
Thu 23 Oct - Sat 25 Oct
All Day
Centre for Theatre and Performance - Sticks and Stones
Monash University Performing Arts Complex, building 68, Clayton vic
Thu 23 Oct
1:10 pm - 1:50 pm
Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music - FREE Lunchtime Concert - Jazz Guitar Ensemble - Classical Guitar Ensemble
Monash University Performing Arts Complex, building 68, Clayton vic
Thu 23 Oct
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
The Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music presents Performance- Dvorak's Stabat Mater
Monash University Religious Centre, Clayton Campus, Clayton Australia
Fri 24 Oct
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
SOPHIS History Research Seminar, Portraits of deindustrialization: photographs, voices and multimedia methodology in urban history: Michael Frisch (University at Buffalo, SUNY),
Room E561, 5th Floor, East Wing, Menzies Building, Building 11, Monash University Victoria
Fri 24 Oct
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Authors in Conversation - Professor John Rickard
Ground Floor, Matheson Library, Clayton VIC
Fri 24 Oct
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music presents - SOUND SERIES - MONASH CHAMBER MUSIC
Monash University Performing Arts Complex, building 68, Clayton vic
Mon 27 Oct
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music presents - SOUND SERIES - Small Ensemble RECITALS
Bennetts Lane Jazz Club, Melbourne
Tue 28 Oct
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music presents - SOUND SERIES - Small Ensemble RECITALS
Bennetts Lane Jazz Club, Melbourne
Thu 30 Oct
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
SOSS - The Infrastructure of Peace- Why Peace Processes in Civil Wars Fail - Dr Jasmine-Kim Westendorf
N202, Menzies Building,, Clayton
Thu 30 Oct
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Monash European and EU Center with LLCL - Roundtable on the Catalan Independence Movement
Lecture Theatre H1.25 Ground Floor, H Building, Monash Caulfield Campus, Caulfield East
Thu 30 Oct
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
SOPHIS - Making Public Histories - Prof. Muchael Frisch
State Library of Victoria, Melbourne Victoria
Thu 30 Oct
9:00 pm - 11:00 pm
The Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music presents Performance - Enrico Rava
Bennetts Lane Jazz Club, Melbourne
Fri 31 Oct
All Day
Australian Generations - Researching 20th Century Lives and Memories
Lecture Theatre H1.25 Ground Floor, H Building, Monash Caulfield Campus, Caulfield East
Fri 31 Oct
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
The Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music presents Performance - Enrico Rava at the Wangaratta Jazz and Blues Festival
WPAC Theatre, Wangaratta
Wed 05 Nov - Thu 06 Nov
All Day
Digital Annotation, Indexing and Multi-Dimensional Coding - A Two-Day Digital Lab Workshop on Content Management for Oral History Recordings
Room 201, Building T, Monash University Caulfield Campus, Caulfield Vic
Thu 06 Nov - Fri 07 Nov
All Day
Asian Cultural & Media Studies Research Cluster and Monash Asia Institute - International Conference - Asian Cultural and Media Studies Now
Bld H Room HB.39 Caulfield Campus, Caulfield East VIC
Thu 06 Nov
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
SOSS and MIC - Revisiting International Relations in a Time of Crisis- Learning From Indigenous Knowledge - Prof J. Ann Tickner
N402 Meeting Room, Building 11, Clayton Campus, Clayton Australia
Thu 20 Nov
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
SOSS - How Do We Theorise Empire After the American Empire Debate? The Curious Career of a Contentious Term - Dr April Biccum
N402 Meeting Room, Building 11, Clayton Campus, Clayton Australia
Thu 04 Dec - Fri 05 Dec
All Day
School of Social Sciences - 8th Annual Australian and New Zealand Critical Criminology Conference
Monash Law Chambers, Melbourne Victoria
Mon 08 Dec - Tue 09 Dec
All Day
Sir Zelman School of Music - Street Music - An International Conference
Monash University Law Chambers, Melbourne
Wed 14 Jan - Fri 16 Jan
All Day
The Second International Symposium on the Malay Musical Arts of Indonesia’s Riau Islands
Performing Arts Complex Auditorium Building 68, Clayton
Sat 14 Mar - Mon 16 Mar
All Day
Call for papers - Conference on Central and West Asia and their diasporas
Monash University, Caulfield Campus, Caulfield East
Thu 18 Jun - Fri 19 Jun
All Day
International Feminist Journal of Politics Conference 2015
University of Queensland, Brisbane Queensland