Events

Date/Time Event
Mon 23 Oct
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Stories of Climate Change
Monash University, Room 901, Building S, 900 Dandenong Road, Caulfield Campus, Melbourne Victoria
Wed 25 Oct - Thu 26 Oct
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Asian Australian Identities 6 Conference: Embodiments and Inhabitations
Immigration Museum Melbourne, Melbourne
Thu 26 Oct
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Breast cancer screening, the welfare state and biomedicalization
Monash University, Room N402, (Menzies Building) 20 Chancellors Walk, Clayton Campus, Melbourne Victoria
Thu 26 Oct
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Me Write Myself: The Free Aboriginal Inhabitants of Van Dieman's Land at Wybalenna, 1832-47 - Book Launch
Readings Bookshop, Carlton
Mon 30 Oct - Tue 31 Oct
All Day
“OTHER ASIANS, ASIA’S OTHERING; Inclusionary Utopias, Exclusionary Politics”
Monash University, Caulfield Campus, Caulfield East
Mon 30 Oct
9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Regulating Reproductive Frontiers
S801, Building S, Level 8, Monash Caulfield Campus, Caulfield
Wed 01 Nov
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
From Counterculture to Subculture the Study of Social Movement in Japan after the 3.11 Disaster
Monash University, Japanese Studies Centre Auditorium, 12 Ancora Imparo Way, Clayton Campus, Clayton
Fri 03 Nov
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Health & Biofutures Seminar: Chemsex: a case for gay analysis
Monash University, Room E561, (Menzies Building) 20 Chancellors Walk, Clayton Campus, Melbourne Victoria
Wed 08 Nov
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
How did Science come to be Associated with Civilization?: The Enlightenment and the Shaping of Modernity
State Library of Victoria, Seminar Room 1 (Entry 3), Melbourne
Thu 09 Nov
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Microfinance: problems, critiques, solutions
Monash College, Melbourne
Wed 15 Nov
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
How to be a successful general: military decision-making in the 21st century’
Building 11, Level 4, Room N402, Clayton Vic
Thu 16 Nov
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Explaining the Rise of Diaspora Institutions
Room N202, Menzies Building, Monash University, Clayton Vic
Fri 17 Nov
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
South Asia – Citywide Conference
Monash University, Room 802 and 803, Building S, 900 Dandenong Road, Caulfield Campus, Melbourne Victoria
Thu 23 Nov
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Ethics and Genetic Editing of Human Embryos
State Library Victoria / Village Roadshow Theatrette, Melbourne Vic