Student Prizes

Each year, the ACJC awards a number of  prizes to students enrolled in its courses and units. Prizes award students for excellence in coursework and research. The ACJC is grateful to our donors for providing these opportunities to Monash students.
All ACJC prizes are for $200.



Kristi Kafcaloudis

In 2015, the ACJC established a prize in memory of Kristi Kafcaloudis, an outstanding Holocaust and Genocide Studies student, who was tragically killed in an accident while on exchange in Norway. Kristi received the top mark in the Genocide course and was the first recipient of the new prize. 



Gershon and Rose Hasen Prize 
(For Final Journey or Seeking Justice units)

Aziz Abu Sarah Prize
(For War and Peace overseas unit)

Jacob Kronhill Prize in Yiddish Language Stewart Baron Prize in Israel & Middle East Studies Bernard & Helen Shulkes Honours Prize
2010 Gilad Baker Ariella Leski Venettia Milne Jessica Taft
2011 Clare Fester Miriam Kolacz Toby Mac
2012 James Blaker Nathan Joel Clare Fester
2013 Lena Morrison-Van Velsen Daniel Herszberg Khaotar Al Tamimi & Merrin Sprague  Thomas Macpherson
2014 Georgina Campbell Jacob Hoffman Stuart Oldham Alannah Cusin
2015 Erin Moloney Joshua Reuben Nicholas HInton James Carr
Year Bernard & Helen Shulkes Prize in Holocaust& Genocide Studies Bernard & Helen Shulkes First Year Jewish Studies Prize Peter & Barbara Kolliner Undergrad Prize in Jewish Studies Kristi Kafcaloudis Memorial Prize in Holocaust & Genocide Studies
2010 William Rayner Dvorah Zylberman/
Reyzl Zyberman
2011 Amelia Hughes Avigail Manshari
2012  Justine Vincin Samuel Williams Miriam Kolacz
2013 Alma Santo  Yoni Genende Danielle Ptasznik
2014 Simone Kipen & Jordan Mosley Emma Erwin Steven Goldberg
2015 Tessa Tribe Carly Lusk Claude Davies Kristi Kafcaloudis


Back to students page