Congratulations to ACJC Prize Students

Congratulations to our 2012 prize winners who were given their awards at a ceremony followed by Christopher Browning’s last ACJC lecture. The ACJC thanks donors who enable our students to be acknowledged for their outstanding academic results. 


  • Peter & Barbara Kolliner Undergraduate Prize in Jewish Studies – Miriam Kolacz
  • Bernard & Helen Shulkes First Year Jewish Studies Prize – Samuel Williams
  • Bernard & Helen Shulkes Prize in Holocaust & Genocide Studies – Justine Vincin
  • Stewart Baron Prize in Israel & Middle East Studies – Artemis Niaros
  • Jacob Kronhill Prize in Yiddish Language – Nathan Joel
  • Aziz Abu Sarah Prize for an ACJC overseas study tour (War and Peace) –  Katie Amanatidis & Kathryn Smith 
  • Gershon and Rose Hasen Prize for an ACJC overseas intensive (Final Journey or Seeking Justice) – James Blaker